Recommendation for book on tape?

Hello readers! I am taking a unique approach to this post in hoping that those of you who read this blog might leave me some comments to help me out a bit. I am heading to Alabama for a wedding on Thursday night and will be driving in the dark…which really makes me quite sleepy.

Solution=tantalizing book on tape to keep me rapt and at full attention.

Here is where YOU come in. I need your suggestions for a book on tape that is so exciting/interesting/stimulating that it will keep me awake when the Red Bull and hot tamales winning “wake-up” combo fail me.

And, I am currently reading “Three Cups of Tea” by Greg Mortenson and will be posting a review of it soon, I hope.

Posted in Uncategorized

3 thoughts on “Recommendation for book on tape?

  1. Oooh can’t wait to hear what you pick! I’m reading Eating Animals right now by Jonathan Safran Foer. It is so interesting but I’m not sure how good it would be on tape. But it definitely makes you think! See you in AL!!

  2. Okay way past helpful but I just stumbled on your blog (which I am loving btw) and I I have a confession: Iam a book-on-“tape”-aholic. This is especially true while driving. I’m doing the Millennium trilogy right now which is intriguing but definitely weird and I can’t for the life of me figure out why it’s so popular other than the fact that I can’t stop until I finish but for no really good reason other than finding out what happens. The content isn’t really my thing. I love a good who-done-it but this is a bit much. But I love redoing books I read as a “kid”. They’re usually not too long and even if you know every word. It’s a major guilty pleasure. Harry Potter, Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, A Wrinkle in Time…even things like The Sun Also Rises. AND check with your library, it may have an online audio book lending as well as actual physical lending that you can usually load onto your library. Okay, confession done. Whew, I am glad I got that off my chest.

Leave a Reply

